in , ,

17 Celebrities Whose Halloween Costumes Were On Point

This Halloween was more interesting than scary. Celebrities upped their game of Halloween costumes from the last year and presented not only flamboyant but also a costly depiction of pop culture. Beware, number 10 might scare you.

1. Lil Nas X as Seth Powers from Ned’s Declassified School Survivors Guide.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by MONTERO (@lilnasx)

And here’s Seth Powers:

And here's Seth Powers from the show:
Seth Powers

2. Lizzo as Grogu from the Star Wars spin-off show, The Mandalorian

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Lizzo (@lizzobeeating)

And this is Baby Yoda:

3. Harry Styles as Dorothy from The Wizard of The Oz (1939)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by @harrystyles

And this is Dorothy:

And this is the Dorothy that we remember from our childhood:
Dorothy from the Oz

4. The Weeknd as Don Vito Corleone from The Godfather (1972)

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by The Weeknd (@theweeknd)

And this is Marlon Brando as Don Corleone:

And this is Marlon Brando as Don Corleone:
The don is coming

5. Chloe Bailey as Lola from Shark Tale (2004):

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Chlöe (@chloebailey)

And this is Lola, voiced by Angelina Jolie:

And this is Lola, voiced by Angelina Jolie:
Elegant

6. Charli D’Amelio and Lil Huddy as Sally and Jack from Tim Burton’s The Nightmare Before Christmas (1993): 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by cd (@charlidamelio)

And this is Sally and Jack:

And this is Sally and Jack:
Iconic duo

7. Camila Mendes and Madelaine Petsch as Velma and Daphne from Scooby-Doo:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by camila mendes (@camimendes)

And here are Daphne and Velma in the show:

And here are Daphne and Velma in the show:
Childhood

8. Reese Witherspoon as Melanie Daniels from the 1963 horror classic The Birds:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Reese Witherspoon (@reesewitherspoon)

And this is Tippi Hedren as Melanie Daniels:

And this is Tippi Hedren as Melanie Daniels:
Classic movie

9. Coco Gauff as the Scarlet Witch from WandaVision:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Coco Gauff (@cocogauff)

And this is Elizabeth Olsen as Scarlet Witch:

And this is Elizabeth Olson as Scarlet Witch:
Elizabeth Olsen

10. Megan Thee Stallion as Pinhead from the movie Hellraiser:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Megan Thee Stallion (@theestallion)

And this is Pinhead from the movie:

And this is Pinhead from the movie:
Hideous

11. Doja Cat as the Princess “Kida” from Atlantis: The Lost Empire:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Doja Cat (@dojacat)

And this is Princess Kida herself:

And this is Princess Kida herself:
“Yes ma’am”

12. Willow Smith as Tyler Durden of Fight Club:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by ∴ WILLOW ∴ (@willowsmith)

And this is Brad Pitt as Tyler Durden:

And this is Brad Pitt as Tyler Durden:
How can you just nonchalantly cosplay this character

13. Chrissy Teigen, John Legend, and their family as the infamous Addams family:

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by chrissy teigen (@chrissyteigen)

And this is the original family:

And this is the original family:
Lovely family

14. Olivia Rodrigo as Elvira Hancock from Scarface (1983):

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Olivia Rodrigo (@oliviarodrigo)

And this is Michelle Pfeiffer as Elvira:

And this is Michelle Pfeiffer as Elvira:
Iconic look

15. Arian Grande recreating the iconic look of Miss Creature from the 1950s movie Creatures from the Black Lagoon.

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Ariana Grande (@arianagrande)

And this is the woman behind Miss Creature:

And this is the woman behind Miss Creature:
Fascinating

16. Sabrina Carpenter as Mary Elizabeth from a famous teen movie Confessions of a Teenage Drama Queen (2004):

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Sabrina Carpenter (@sabrinacarpenter)

Lindsay Lohan as Lola:

And this is Lindsay Lohan as Lola:
Nostalgic

17. Cardi B as Morticia Addams from the Addams Family (1991):

 

View this post on Instagram

 

A post shared by Cardi B (@iamcardib)

Angelica Houston as Morticia:

And this is Angelica Houston as Morticia:
Influential

Who do you think had the best Halloween spirit and had the most bang-on costumes of the year?

Written by FandomWire Staff