It’s Official: Disney Revises New MCU Timeline To Make Edward Norton’s The Incredible Hulk Finally Part of the Marvel Saga

We know that The Incredible Hulk somehow gets missed in the franchise’s vast history after its debut in June 2008. The film featured Edward Norton playing the major role of Bruce Banner alongside Tim Roth’s Emil Blonsky/Abomination, which drove away from MCU’s vast boundaries when Robert Downey Jr.’s Tony Stark aka Iron Man showed up.

Disney+ shows MCU timeline order with The Incredible Hulk
Disney+ shows MCU timeline order with The Incredible Hulk

Also read: The Incredible Hulk: How MCU Destroyed The Abomination After Universal Made Him God-Tier

According to a good amount of discussions about the MCU’s initial days in terms of the timeline, fans have a clear hint about where the Hulk’s movie lays under its MCU associates. A new international listing on Disney+ arrived that seemingly verified the Hulk’s only MCU solo outing.

Fandomwire Video

You may also like: ‘It’s missing the raw human performance’: The Incredible Hulk Star is Not a Fan of Mark Ruffalo’s Hulk

Disney+ Reveals New MCU Timeline Order With Norton’s Hulk

The Incredible Hulk is now part of the Marvel Saga
The Incredible Hulk is now part of the Marvel Saga

If we look closer at the movie’s placement in the MCU timeline, the idea lines up accurately with how everything is arranged in the list. During a scene in Iron Man 2, we can see a clip of the WHIH report from Culver University on the Hulk vs General Ross and the United States Army. This might mean that Iron Man 2 fully finalizes its own story before The Incredible Hulk’s is fairly done.

Check out: Marvel Just Gave Hulk a Magic Mech Suit That Makes Him Stronger Than Thor’s Mjolnir and Sturdier Than the Iron Man Armor

Fans are also pointing out The Incredible Hulk’s participation in “Fury’s Big Week,” which also has the conspiracies of Iron Man 2 and Thor taking place altogether in the same week in Phase 1. This reaches some unwanted confusion with timeline expansions in Phase 4, specifically because of Hawkeye’s placement so far after Avengers: Endgame and Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings; being listed amongst the last two Spider-Man movies.

Related: Incredible Hulk: Which Character Has Returned to MCU From the 2008 Movie

The Incredible Hulk Is Set on the MCU Timeline

Hulk's movie is set on the MCU Timeline reveals Disney+
Hulk’s movie is set on the MCU Timeline reveals Disney+

The List below shows all 34 live-action projects along with Phase 1’s Marvel One-Shots:

  1. Captain America: The First Avenger
  2. Captain Marvel
  3. Iron Man
  4. Iron Man 2
  5. The Incredible Hulk
  6. Thor
  7. The Avengers
  8. Thor: The Dark World
  9. Iron Man 3
  10. Captain America: The Winter Soldier
  11. Guardians of the Galaxy
  12. Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2
  13. Avengers: Age of Ultron
  14. Ant-Man
  15. Captain America: Civil War
  16. Black Widow
  17. Black Panther
  18. Spider-Man: Homecoming
  19. Doctor Strange
  20. Thor: Ragnarok
  21. Ant-Man and the Wasp
  22. Avengers: Infinity War
  23. Avengers: Endgame
  24. Loki
  25. What If…?
  26. WandaVision
  27. The Falcon and the Winter Soldier
  28. Spider-Man: Far From Home
  29. Shang-Chi and the Legend of the Ten Rings
  30. Eternals
  31. Doctor Strange in the Multiverse of Madness
  32. Hawkeye
  33. Moon Knight
  34. Ms. Marvel

Related: The Incredible Hulk Star Lou Ferrigno Calls Out MCU’s CGI

Although The Incredible Hulk’s new objective is one of the straightforward ways to follow, fans are thankful for it to be a part of MCU’s Phase 1. And also the official MCU timeline is a subject of the ever-changing and twisting case for the fans.

Fans who want to check out The Incredible Hulk is now available via home release, and it’s also streaming on Disney+.


Written by Shreeparna Das