in , ,

Kevin Feige Confirms ‘Black Widow’ Won’t Be Rated-R

Kevin Feige Confirms ‘Black Widow’ Won’t Be Rated-R

We have some bad news for fans who wanted to see Scarlett Johansson’s extremely violent and aggressive Black Widow movie. Marvel Studios president Kevin Feige says that the film was never going to be Rated R.

Feige said the following:

“It never was going to be. Somebody writes, ‘I hear it’s R-rated!’ And then everybody writes it up.”

To date, every movie from the Marvel Cinematic Universe has been given a PG-13 rating. Non-MCU titles such as Logan and Deadpool showed that Rated R superhero films can be successful. Even a number of Marvel shows on Netflix have been rated MA which is the TV equivalent to an R rating.

The Black Widow’ film will reportedly be a prequel and does not yet have an official release date. Johansson is said to be earning a $15 million payday for the project. She will appear in April’s Avengers: Endgame.

Also read: Marvel Teases Return Of Netflix Shows With Open Letter

Directed by Joe and Anthony Russo, Avengers: Endgame reportedly stars Robert Downey Jr., Chris Hemsworth, Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Benedict Cumberbatch, Don Cheadle, Tom Holland, Chadwick Boseman, Paul Bettany, Elizabeth Olsen, Anthony Mackie, Sebastian Stan, Frank Grillo, Letitia Wright, Dave Bautista, Zoe Saldana, Josh Brolin, Chris Pratt, Jeremy Renner, Evangeline Lilly, Jon Favreau, Paul Rudd, and Brie Larson. Check out the synopsis below:

A culmination of 22 interconnected films the fourth installment of the Avengers saga will draw audiences to witness the turning point of this epic journey. Our beloved heroes will truly understand how fragile this reality is and the sacrifices that must be made to uphold it.

Avengers: Infinity War is now on Digital and Blu-ray, while Avengers: Endgame hits theaters on April 26th, 2019.

Written by Neal Johnson

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.