in , ,

‘Spider-Man’ DLC Release Schedule Revealed

With Marvel‘s Spider-Man set to launch on PlayStation 4 next week, Insomniac Games has officially published its plans for the game’s downloadable content release schedule.

Insomniac Games stated today on the PlayStation blog that the game’s episodic DLC series, The City That Never Sleeps will be released in three parts going from October to December. The first instalment titled, The Heist.

The Heist is set to be released on October 23rd and will introduce classic Spider-Man love interest and antagonist, Felicia Hardy/Black Cat into the fold. With the new DLC players can expect a new set of missions, challenges, three new unlockable suits, and a new group of enemies to challenge them as they navigate the concrete jungle of New York City.

Also read: ‘Underworld’ Creator Len Wiseman Enlisted To Direct ‘Swamp Thing’ Pilot

The other two entries into The City That Never Sleeps are titled Turf Wars and Silver Lining. Turf Wars is set to release in November while Silver Lining is set to release in December. Insomniac did not elaborate on what sort of content will be available in either of those two DLC packs, but we are likely to find out closer to the release of The Heist. One thing that can likely be assumed though is that one will focus on Silver Sable who will play a major role in the base game’s story.

Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps is already available for purchase on the PlayStation Store for $24.99. Players can purchase each chapter of the DLC individually for $9.99. The City That Never Sleeps is also available for the digital deluxe edition of Marvel’s Spider-Man.

Pre-order your copy of Marvel’s Spider-Man here.

Purchase Marvel’s Spider-Man: The City That Never Sleeps here.

What do you think of this news? Will you buy the DLC? Let us know in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.