in , , ,

Sweet Christmas! ‘Luke Cage’ Season 2 Episode Titles Find a Common Theme

Now that Luke Cage Season 2 has a release date of June 22nd, slowly but surely more and more info will be coming out on the upcoming season. Most recently Luke Cage fans were told in a tweet by the master behind the show.

Cheo Hodari Coker tweeted that the episodes titles would be songs from the 90’s Hip Hop duo Pete Rock and CL Smooth.

This follows the theme of Season 1’s episode titles being based on songs by Gang Starr, starting with Episode 1 being Moment of Truth arguably Gang Starr’s biggest hit.

Also Read: Episode Titles Revealed for ‘Jessica Jones’ Season 2 in Original Comic Book Artwork

In attempt to have some fun, FandomWire put together a list of what they would like to see Luke Cage Season 2’s episode titles be.

  1. They Reminisce Over You
  2. Ghettos of the Mind
  3. Straighten it Out
  4. I Got a Love
  5. Return of the Mecca
  6. One in a Million
  7. Anger in the Nation
  8. Death Becomes You
  9. In the Flesh
  10. Go With the Flow
  11. Sun’s Won’t Come Out
  12. If It Ain’t Rough it Ain’t Right
  13. Good Life

Are you excited for a second season of Luke Cage? Let us know in the comments below.

Written by Steven Gurman

Steven Gurman is a movie fanatic, to the point where he has looked into if watching movies is a legitimate addiction/problem. Some of Steve’s recent crazy movie achievements include having watched every film/short/foreign/documentary film that has been Oscar nominated over the last 6 years and watching over 500 new movies in a year.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.